The International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF) promotes the Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award honoring the Associated Press photographer killed in Afghanistan in April 2014. 

Nominations are open for women photojournalists who reported in dangerous environments: the winner will receive a cash prize of 20,000$. Deadline on January 19th.

Tags: Media and gender Safety of journalists
Deadline: 19/01/2018 10:59 pm