"Wanted! Real action for media freedom in Europe": this is the title of the 2021 report that will be published on Wednesday 28 April during the launch event.

* Sarah Clarke, Head of Europe and Central Asia, ARTICLE 19
* Scott Griffen, Deputy Director, International Press Institute
* Ricardo Gutiérrez, General Secretary, European Federation of Journalists
* William Horsley, Media Freedom Representative, Association of European Journalists
* Tom Gibson, European Union Representative, Committee to Protect Journalists (moderator)

The event will be streamed online:


Tags: Safety of journalists Council of Europe Member States