Search for "NETHERLANDS" returned 4 matches

News Media Europe - Stakeholders

News Media Europe represents the interests of publishers of newspapers and news media on all platforms.

News Media Europe includes members from Belgium (Flanders), Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Republic of Ireland, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom. The associations from Hungary, Lithuania and Romania have an associated membership.

Free Press Unlimited (FPU) - Stakeholders

Free Press Unlimited is a foundation based in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, which supports local journalists in war zones and conflict areas in over 43 countries.

The organization also provides practical support for journalists and media practitioners under threat.

IViR - Institute for Information Law - Stakeholders

Established in 1989, the Institute for Information Law (IViR) engages in cutting-edge research on a wide spectrum of information related themes including intellectual property law, broadcasting regulation, freedom of expression, media law, et cetera aiming to provide an international forum for critical debate.

European Regulators Group for Audiovisual Media Services - ERGA - Stakeholders

The European Regulators Group for Audiovisual Media Services (ERGA) gathers high level representatives of national independent regulatory bodies in the field of audiovisual services, to advise the Commission on the implementation of the EU's Audiovisual Media Services Directive (AVMSD) .

ERGA was established in February 2014 by the European Commission, having as its main objectives:

- to assist the Commission in ensuring a consistent implementation of the AVMSD

- to facilitate cooperation between the regulatory bodies in the EU

- to allow for an exchange of experience and good practices.

Since 1 January 2016, ERGA is chaired by Prof. Madeleine de Cock Buning, Professor of Media Law at Utrecht University and president of the Dutch regulator. Mr Oliver Schrameck (ERGA Chair in 2014-2015) is now Vice-Chair, along with Ms. Mirjana Rakić, Chairman of the Croatian regulator until April 2016.